Reaping Your Harvest

Kay’s Reapings: Commissary Trip (5/8)

Posted on: 05/08/2010

I haven’t shared a picture of a shopping with you all in a little while. So I went today…coupons were burning my hands 🙂 …I think I did pretty well. Here’s my harvest. What do you think?

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

(3) Capri Sun Sunrise, 10ct. box
-$1/1 Capri Sun Sunrise Product, Any – 04-25-10 SS (exp. 5/23)

(19) Nivea for Women Bodywash, 16.9fl. oz.
-$4/1 Nivea Body Wash for Women, Any 8.4 Oz. – 16.9 Oz. – 05-02-10 RP (exp. 5/30)
makes them FREE plus overage

(20) Nivea for Men, 16.9fl. oz.
-$3/1 Nivea Body Wash For Men, Any 16.9 Fl. Oz. – 05-02-10 RP (exp. 6/30) *long enough for a good stockpile buildup!
used overage from Nivea for Women to cover remaining $0.28ea.

(5) Mr. Clean Magic Erasers, 2ct.
-$2/3 Mr. Clean Erasers, Liquids Or Sprays, Any – 05-02-10 PG (exp. 5/31)
-$1/2 Mr. Clean Erasers, Liquids Or Sprays, Any – 05-02-10 PG (exp. 5/31)
someone left these on the shelf and I decided to start my stockpile on them to use up remaining overage for Nivea for Women

Total Before Coupons (includes surcharge): $148.24
Totale After Coupons (includes surcharge): $7.24 (Balance: $0.13, Surcharge: $7.11)
Total Coupons Savings: $141.00
Total # of items: 47
Total # of coupons: 44
That is a savings of: 100%

So I didn’t go today for a large variety of items, but a larger quantity to either replenish or to start a stockpile. I only had one box of Mr. Clean Erasers here so I found it fitting that someone left those coupons on the shelf and I was blessed to find them.

**My seeds for today:

*I seeded a $4/1 Nivea for Women to a lovely fellow shopper that was interested in trying the product
*I seeded two (2) $3/1 Nivea for Men to a lovely fellow shopper who had two bottles of each in her cart already…ran her down in the store and tapped her on the shoulder…I think I scared her a little 🙂 sry!
*I seeded sixteen (16) bottles, eight (8) Women and eight (8) Men into the lives of my parents for their stockpile

2 Responses to "Kay’s Reapings: Commissary Trip (5/8)"

FANTASTIC!!!!!

It’s better to give than receive. Blessings!

Leave a Reply

Kay n Hubby FL
Hello and welcome! I am a military spouse & mom of four boys and two girls, ages 1 to 10, oldest diagnosed with autism. We're located in the Charleston, SC area. My family and my faith are very important to me. Since I've started using coupons I have been able to save more money and become a better steward of my household. I hope to seed into the general public, and our military families, how to spend less and get more.

Get ready to take your grocery & household spending to a whole new level! Couponing is not only a means to seed but an avenue to harvest...both opportunities are endless & a joy to delight in.

I welcome feedback and comments! Thank you again!

Kay

Click on the Date to View Its Posts

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

What Insert Was THAT Coupon In?

Get Reaping Your Harvest By Email

Coupon Center


Coupons Inc.
Redplum

MilitarySpouseBlogs

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 69 other followers

Need Extra Coupons?

The Coupon Clippers


Categories

Follow Me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Gevalia
Softscrubclub_logo

Couponing Terminology

$1/1, $1/2, etc. One dollar off one item, one dollar off two items, etc.
b1g1/bogo(f)- buy one get one (free)
CC- Coupon Connexion (Military Coupon Booklet)
Deal- Grocery plan worked out to spend the less money out of pocket (OOP)
FLIP- Food Lion Internet Printable
OOP- Out of Pocket
P&G- proctor & gamble
Q- Coupon
RP- Redplum
SS- Smartsource
wyb- when you buy

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 255,529 hits
MySavings Media Super Affiliate Program

Savings Buddies





Being a Dandelion


Coupon Newbie




Deal Seeking Mom
Jolly Mom
Simply CVS

Grab Our Button

