Reaping Your Harvest

Oprah: Military Wives of Deployed Spouses

Posted on: 05/19/2010

Greetings My Fellow Military Spouses!

Oprah is currently looking for spouses of deployed members that are hitting the gyms to lose weight before that Hubby returns home! So here’s the deal, RUN over HERE to fill in the required information. You’ll be asked to submit your story/journey with a limit of 2,000 characters, so make it count!

I know what it feels like to want to be in the best shape possibly when the Hubby returns home…you want to give them that WOW factor all over again. There are times when we, as spouses, make one of two decisions…go left and stress while the Hubby is away. This decision can lead to over-eating, depression, etc. Then there’s the right…this path leads us to feeling a sense of peace and believing that our spouses are doing fine and we keep ourselves busy with the everyday duties of being the be-all-wife-mom-EVERYTHING!

Ok….so show of hands, how many venture onto the “right” path?

I’m here to encourage you and to support you. I miss my spouse dearly! I want to be in the best health possible when he returns, but I don’t think that I would make the cut for the weight-lost requirement of this opportunity as my desire is due to medical reasons.

Go my sister in service and submit your progress/goals! I’ll be praying for you and hoping to see you on an upcoming Oprah episode!

I LOVE YOU ALL! Continued blessings & prosperity!

Reaping In Abundance,
Kay

2 Responses to "Oprah: Military Wives of Deployed Spouses"

I just applied after getting the link from a friend of mine, but what exactly are the “requirements”? I don’t see anything listed in the link. I’m a military wife, husband is in Iraq for 13 months and returns next month and I have dropped about 25lbs since March with 25 more to go.

Greetings Jaime!

The only requirements in which they are mandating is that you, are indeed, “making strides to lose weight before your huband returns” and that you would be willing to appear on the show should your detailed “experience” be selected.

Congratulations on the weight lost! I’m very proud of you. My husband also returns next month!

Here’s to continued strength and encouragement on your journey.

Reaping In Abundance,
Kay

Leave a Reply

Kay n Hubby FL
Hello and welcome! I am a military spouse & mom of four boys and two girls, ages 1 to 10, oldest diagnosed with autism. We're located in the Charleston, SC area. My family and my faith are very important to me. Since I've started using coupons I have been able to save more money and become a better steward of my household. I hope to seed into the general public, and our military families, how to spend less and get more.

Get ready to take your grocery & household spending to a whole new level! Couponing is not only a means to seed but an avenue to harvest...both opportunities are endless & a joy to delight in.

I welcome feedback and comments! Thank you again!

Kay

Click on the Date to View Its Posts

May 2010
S M T W T F S
« Apr   Jun »
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

What Insert Was THAT Coupon In?

Get Reaping Your Harvest By Email

Coupon Center


Coupons Inc.
Redplum

MilitarySpouseBlogs

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 69 other followers

Need Extra Coupons?

The Coupon Clippers


Categories

Follow Me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Gevalia
Softscrubclub_logo

Couponing Terminology

$1/1, $1/2, etc. One dollar off one item, one dollar off two items, etc.
b1g1/bogo(f)- buy one get one (free)
CC- Coupon Connexion (Military Coupon Booklet)
Deal- Grocery plan worked out to spend the less money out of pocket (OOP)
FLIP- Food Lion Internet Printable
OOP- Out of Pocket
P&G- proctor & gamble
Q- Coupon
RP- Redplum
SS- Smartsource
wyb- when you buy

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 255,753 hits
MySavings Media Super Affiliate Program

Savings Buddies





Being a Dandelion


Coupon Newbie




Deal Seeking Mom
Jolly Mom
Simply CVS

Grab Our Button

