Reaping Your Harvest

Tell It Tuesday: Publix Potential Scenario(s)

Posted on: 06/01/2010

So on yesterday, our Make A Plan Monday store was Publix. You were given the Sneak Peek of the sales, links to order coupons, in the event you may have missed some, and a head start on creating your plan of attack for Wednesday/Thursday. Now it’s time to Tell It!

After looking over the ad, there were a few things that really interested me. Generally, I end up getting, at least, a few of each of the items in which I add to my “wishlist” each week. My biggest one on this list would be the Clorox. I don’t have any left in the garage on the shelves…did a LOT of seeding! I do keep a bottle under the cabinets in each of the three bathrooms, one under the kitchen sink, and one in the laundry area. So, although I’m not completely out, each of those bottles are being used, therefore, it’s definitely time for me to start replenishing that stash. Because there are no coupons available for it yet, I am going to need to come up with FREE transactions and seek out any overage opportunities, if possible.

BOGO

Stouffer’s Easy Express Skillet Meals, Assorted Varieties, 23 to 25 oz bag, BOGO $4.99
-$1/1 Stouffer’s HERE (log in)

Green Giant Valley Fresh Steamers Vegetables, Assorted Varieties, 12 oz bag, BOGO $2.39
-$.50/1 Green Giant® Valley Fresh Steamers™ PRINT

SuperPretzel Soft Baked Pretzel, 6 ct, 13 oz box, BOGO $2.99
-$.50/1 SuperPretzel Soft Pretzel Item, any – 05-02-10 RP
-$.50/1 SuperPretzel Product, Any – 03-14-10 RP

Yoplait YoPlus Yogurt, Assorted Varieties, 4 pk, 4 oz cups, BOGO $2.50
-$1/1 YoPlus® Yogurt 4-pack PRINT
-$1/1 YoPlus HERE

College Inn Broth, Assorted Varieties, 32 oz ctn, BOGO $2.49
-$1/1 College Inn PRINT (zip 19422)–thanks Nanette

Non-BOGO

Stouffer’s Family Size Entree 28 to 40 oz box (limit 4), $3.99
-$1/1 Stouffer’s family size entree, any – Good Housekeeping, April 2010
-$1/1 Stouffer’s Family or Large Family size entree – All You, April 2010

Knorr Sides, 4 to 6.4 oz pouch (limit 4), $.69
-$.75/3, $.60/2, $.50/2 Knorr Rice and Pasta Side Dishes, Any – 05-23-10 RP

Clorox Liquid Bleach, 82 to 96 oz bottle, 3/$5
-$.50/1 Clorox Bleach 66oz or larger – Target Coupon home mailer

In-Ad Coupons

$2/1 Huggies Diapers Supreme or Snug & Dry 23 to 120 ct, Little Swimmers 10 to 12 ct, Pull Ups 19 to 44 ct, or Goodnites 12 or 27 ct pkg
-$3/1 Huggies Little Movers or Little Snugglers Diapers PRINT
-$3/1 Huggies Snug & Dry PRINT or PRINT
-$3/1 Huggies Little Movers or Little Snugglers Diapers PRINT or PRINT
-$4/2 Little Movers or Snugglers PRINT -click printable coupons tab
-$1.50/1 Little Swimmers PRINT

Have I Ordered Any Coupons:

I have yet to order coupons for the new sales week, which I generally like to have done early Monday, no later than mail out day Tuesday. Usually when I wait this late I don’t get to go shopping until later in the sales week, sometimes missing items that I would like. However, I’ve noticed, even in the last couple of times that I’ve been to Publix, that they have gotten better with keeping some of the higher demand items in stock.

Answering A Posing Question:

Why would you share your transactions and ideas with everyone, with the risk of them doing them and the items being gone when you go to shop?

Plan and simple, my heart is geared towards helping others. If an item is out of stock when I arrive at the store I request a raincheck, no huge deal. I’m still reaping those items for the sales price, and often times a better coupon comes along to make the deal a bit sweeter.

I don’t mind sharing what I know because I know what it feels like to have been “there”. To sit and deny someone else of the opportunity to save, even a little, would be, to me, denying where MY help comes from! So if my transactions inspires another to go out and obtain those same items, I’m thrilled, because I know, at that point that God has worked through me to help someone else…seed to feed!

Reaping In Abundance,
Kay

Leave a Reply

Kay n Hubby FL
Hello and welcome! I am a military spouse & mom of four boys and two girls, ages 1 to 10, oldest diagnosed with autism. We're located in the Charleston, SC area. My family and my faith are very important to me. Since I've started using coupons I have been able to save more money and become a better steward of my household. I hope to seed into the general public, and our military families, how to spend less and get more.

Get ready to take your grocery & household spending to a whole new level! Couponing is not only a means to seed but an avenue to harvest...both opportunities are endless & a joy to delight in.

I welcome feedback and comments! Thank you again!

Kay

Click on the Date to View Its Posts

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

What Insert Was THAT Coupon In?

Get Reaping Your Harvest By Email

Coupon Center


Coupons Inc.
Redplum

MilitarySpouseBlogs

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 69 other followers

Need Extra Coupons?

The Coupon Clippers


Categories

Follow Me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Gevalia
Softscrubclub_logo

Couponing Terminology

$1/1, $1/2, etc. One dollar off one item, one dollar off two items, etc.
b1g1/bogo(f)- buy one get one (free)
CC- Coupon Connexion (Military Coupon Booklet)
Deal- Grocery plan worked out to spend the less money out of pocket (OOP)
FLIP- Food Lion Internet Printable
OOP- Out of Pocket
P&G- proctor & gamble
Q- Coupon
RP- Redplum
SS- Smartsource
wyb- when you buy

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 256,431 hits
MySavings Media Super Affiliate Program

Savings Buddies





Being a Dandelion


Coupon Newbie




Deal Seeking Mom
Jolly Mom
Simply CVS

Grab Our Button

