Reaping Your Harvest

Piggly Wiggly: NEW Greenbacks Promotion

Posted on: 06/16/2010

View: Sales Ad 6/16-6/22

Sighsssssssss…now I was all geared up to gather my manufacturer coupons to head to the store tomorrow but I guess I can put them away. I was patiently awaiting my e-mail from the Pig to view the new sales ad but I got restless and decided to go to their website to see if it had loaded after midnight and it did, but read this:

“THE PIG BRAND GREENBAX! GETS YOU BUY 8 PIG BRAND ITEMS GET 8 Mix and Match any of these 8 Piggly Wiggly items and earn up to 8 Greenbax! Limit 8 Greenbax per visit. “8 for 8” Piggly Wiggly items include: 9 lb. Bag Charcoal, 96 oz. Lasagna, 8-Roll Paper Towels, 5 lb. Bag Crinkle Cut French Fries, 2.5 lb. Boneless Chicken Breast, 16 oz. Mild, Medium or Sharp Chunk Cheddar, Half Gallon Orange Juice or One lb. Bacon”

I’m not entirely upset with this new twist on the promotion but for the couponer in me, it’s going to be hard to go into the store and simply purchase items without a coupon to receive an incentive…especially with six (6) little ones to ensure are taking care of. I understand the idea of wanting their customers to purchase their items as oppose to the manufacturer’s, but can we get some Piggly Wiggly brand coupons to help us out just a little 😉

There are a lot of shoppers out there, couponers and non, who don’t mind picking up store brand items, because, at times, they can be just as good. However, I need to save as much as I can in order to keep the purse in the comfy area. More times, than not, I am about to reap a better harvest using manufacturer’s coupons on a sale as opposed to simply purchasing a store brand product. With this being said, how many of you would still shop at the Pig to reap the GREENBACKS knowing that you would need to purchase the store brand items to do so? Where you a shopper that only began shopping there due to the 10 for 10 manufacturer & greenback previous promotion? Which I must add, was a brilliant idea by the company as it definitely pulled me back in to their store.

So let’s hear it…what are your thoughts?

3 Responses to "Piggly Wiggly: NEW Greenbacks Promotion"

The pig wasn’t “couponer friendly” until the greenbax promotion. I doubt I’ll go back unless they reinstate it. I did much better at Publix before this.

Greetings Krista!

I agree! When I started couponing I completely stopped going to the Pig and shopped at stores that are further from my house than their store, i.e., Publix and the Commissary, but I was able to get better deals using the coupons and the doubling feature at Publix added an even better incentive.

The Pig would definitely see increased business if they made the 10 for 10 a weekly feature & DOUBLED coupons up to a specific value.

“EVERYDAY March 3 – March 23 Valid Manufacturer’s coupons ONLY Face value up to and including $1.00 Limit of 5 coupons per transaction *(does this mean TOTAL or 5 doubled???)* No alcohol, beer or tobacco coupons $25 Minimum Purchase Required No Cash-Back No Doubling “FREE” Items No Rainchecks

See Store for Additional Details and Restrictions”

That was from a HCW member talking about their store that doubles during center times of the year, I believe some stores doubles every day. Even if they limit it to 20 coupons, like Harris Teeter and double up to, say $0.99 or $1 would even be better, I would definitely stay at the store more. Including the GREENBACKS deal up to the first ten coupons, even if those coupons don’t double, would be great….I know that’s asking a lot but I definitely think that it would help.

Reaping In Abundance, ay

They also need to honor competitor’s coupons for my loyalty. I am fairly loyal to Publix now. They honor other’s coupons, double, have a good selection in the store- much better than the Pig. Their produce is far and away superior and that makes money for them as I’m there to coupon but I’m also going to pick up whatever else I need and that includes produce & meat. Their meat seems to be nicer too. So if the Pig wants my money they need to reinstate the greenbax promotion to get me to drive over there.

Leave a Reply

Kay n Hubby FL
Hello and welcome! I am a military spouse & mom of four boys and two girls, ages 1 to 10, oldest diagnosed with autism. We're located in the Charleston, SC area. My family and my faith are very important to me. Since I've started using coupons I have been able to save more money and become a better steward of my household. I hope to seed into the general public, and our military families, how to spend less and get more.

Get ready to take your grocery & household spending to a whole new level! Couponing is not only a means to seed but an avenue to harvest...both opportunities are endless & a joy to delight in.

I welcome feedback and comments! Thank you again!

Kay

Click on the Date to View Its Posts

June 2010
S M T W T F S
« May   Jul »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

What Insert Was THAT Coupon In?

Get Reaping Your Harvest By Email

Coupon Center


Coupons Inc.
Redplum

MilitarySpouseBlogs

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 69 other followers

Need Extra Coupons?

The Coupon Clippers


Categories

Follow Me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Gevalia
Softscrubclub_logo

Couponing Terminology

$1/1, $1/2, etc. One dollar off one item, one dollar off two items, etc.
b1g1/bogo(f)- buy one get one (free)
CC- Coupon Connexion (Military Coupon Booklet)
Deal- Grocery plan worked out to spend the less money out of pocket (OOP)
FLIP- Food Lion Internet Printable
OOP- Out of Pocket
P&G- proctor & gamble
Q- Coupon
RP- Redplum
SS- Smartsource
wyb- when you buy

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 256,430 hits
MySavings Media Super Affiliate Program

Savings Buddies





Being a Dandelion


Coupon Newbie




Deal Seeking Mom
Jolly Mom
Simply CVS

Grab Our Button

