Reaping Your Harvest

(Day 1) Kay’s Reapings: Piggly Wiggly GBXs (6/30)

Posted on: 07/01/2010

Here’s our report for the first day of the Piggly Wiggly 10 for 10 Greenbacks Promotion. I was able to locate some items in the clearance cart that allowed me to reap some great items, a couple of them were FREE after coupons!

My initial transaction did not work as I had planned to do the Dentyne Single Packs, however, I have misplaced my small coupon pouch. I’m thinking that it could be somewhere between here and Walgreens. Within the pouch was my Dentyne coupons. Oh well…I pray where it is, I find it before the sale ends. If not, and someone else locates it, I pray that they go to the Pig and take advantage of the promotion!

Here’s what we reaped:

(2) Triaminic, $1.50ea. -clearance
-used (2) $1.50/1 Triaminic (PRINT)

(1) Little Phillip’s MOM, $1.50 -clearance
-used (1) $1/1 Phillip’s Product (PRINT)

(1) Scotch Brite No Scrub, $1.49ea. (hidden behind the Phillips)
-used (1) $1/1 Scotch Brite (PRINT) -no longer available (exp. 6/30)

(3) Scotch Brite Wavy Sponges, 1ct., $1.29ea.
-used (3) $1/1 Scotch Brite (PRINT) -no longer available (exp. 6/30)

(3) Scotch Brite Heavy Duty Sponges, 1ct., $1.29ea.
-used (3) $1/1 Scotch Brite (PRINT) -no longer available (exp. 6/30)

Total: $14.83
Total OOP: $3.83 (Tax: $1.10)
Earn: 10 GBX

**Please note that when you purchase items that are on clearance, the registers will not recognize your coupons. A manager would need to come over to verify the items against the coupons to push them through. Since the coupons were not able to scan due to not recognizing the items purchased, you will need to go to customer service to have the appropriate amount of GBXs added to your account.

Are any of you up for the challenge this week? Remember, the goal is to get 10 GBXs and use them to purchase a $100 Tanger Outlet giftcard to either reduce upcoming school clothes purchases and/or Christmas expenses. Others may feel fit to use it as a gas card or to stock up on meats during the Greenbacks Days.

If you want to participate, leave a comment below and share your deals. Be sure to let us know what you are saving up your Greenbacks for.

4 Responses to "(Day 1) Kay’s Reapings: Piggly Wiggly GBXs (6/30)"

ok kay, so i don’t have a pig near me in florida, but i have a card and LOVE me some coupon deals, expecially moneymakers! We have a trip planned in a couple of wks thats within 1 hr of a pig in darien, ga. i am trying to make a plan to visit ea day and score some greenbax and gc’s before we return home. my husband thinks it will not be worth it to drive 1hr ea way to do it. i have to prove it to him.

Greetings Lynn!

You have me excited over here for you! Being that we won’t know the sales ahead of time, my best advice in this situation would be to look over the regular priced items list, such as the reach dental floss priced at $1.59ea. using the $1/1 coupons makes them $0.59ea. In the upcoming weeks I’ll keep my eyes open for any other deals and post them according to list of coupons issued within the inserts on Sundays.

Head on over HERE to see how many Greenbaxs you would need in order to reap your giftcards! I don’t believe that all of the stores are participating in this promotion so please call the store in which you plan to shop to make sure.

Reaping In Abundance,
Kay

Kay,

Not nearly as excited as I am! Every now and then we make it up to Lake Murray to visit and I completely missed the last 10/10 promotion as it ended right before our trip. I just can’t wait!

Print and review regular priced items – CHECK
Print and review Greenbax promotion – CHECK
Print address and number for store – CHECK

I am definately working on my plan to get it done. I have viewed the ad online for that store and both the 10 for 10 and the Giftcard promotions are on the ad. I just need to call the store to confirm.
I’ll be looking for any other deals along the way.

Btw, my parents are also going on this trip with us…..I think we may have ALOT of fun at the Pig! Thanks so much!

Lynn,

Now that’s what I’m talking about…always a great idea to plan way ahead…feels like those who are near the Harris Teeter stores during the Super Doubles or Triples promotion!

There are so many possibilities with this giftcard launch as you are able to use your GBX towards ANY giftcard on their Gift Card Mall (excluing Piggly Wiggly cards). Remember it’s up to 10 GBX per day, per card! If your parents are also shopping I can see the GBX and cards adding up now…go Lynn, go!

I’ll post a round up post towards the end of the month of our findings and/or deals with them.

Be sure to come back and let us know how you did!

Reaping In Abundance,
Kay

Leave a Reply

Kay n Hubby FL
Hello and welcome! I am a military spouse & mom of four boys and two girls, ages 1 to 10, oldest diagnosed with autism. We're located in the Charleston, SC area. My family and my faith are very important to me. Since I've started using coupons I have been able to save more money and become a better steward of my household. I hope to seed into the general public, and our military families, how to spend less and get more.

Get ready to take your grocery & household spending to a whole new level! Couponing is not only a means to seed but an avenue to harvest...both opportunities are endless & a joy to delight in.

I welcome feedback and comments! Thank you again!

Kay

Click on the Date to View Its Posts

What Insert Was THAT Coupon In?

Get Reaping Your Harvest By Email

Coupon Center


Coupons Inc.
Redplum

MilitarySpouseBlogs

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 69 other followers

Need Extra Coupons?

The Coupon Clippers


Categories

Follow Me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Gevalia
Softscrubclub_logo

Couponing Terminology

$1/1, $1/2, etc. One dollar off one item, one dollar off two items, etc.
b1g1/bogo(f)- buy one get one (free)
CC- Coupon Connexion (Military Coupon Booklet)
Deal- Grocery plan worked out to spend the less money out of pocket (OOP)
FLIP- Food Lion Internet Printable
OOP- Out of Pocket
P&G- proctor & gamble
Q- Coupon
RP- Redplum
SS- Smartsource
wyb- when you buy

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 255,516 hits
MySavings Media Super Affiliate Program

Savings Buddies





Being a Dandelion


Coupon Newbie




Deal Seeking Mom
Jolly Mom
Simply CVS

Grab Our Button

