Reaping Your Harvest

Kay’s Reapings: Publix w/ Dr. Scholl’s OVERAGE!

Posted on: 07/05/2010

I cannot tell you all how good it feels to shop back at Publix. For a while I’ve been trying to stay out of the stores as much as possible, essentially living off of our current stockpile. With Hubby home I’ve been able to get a little bit more done around the house and free up some of my brain cells to re-focus on Publix and the Commissary.

I must admit that trips to Publix makes it EXTREMELY difficult for me to walk into another store, other than the Commissary and come out satisfied with my reapings and OOP.

Here’s what we reaped:

Transaction 1:

(4) Reynold’s Wrap, BOGO, $4.35
-used (4) $1/1 Reynold’s Wrap
makes them $7.05 for six (6)

(1) Dr. Scholl’s for Her, $5.39
-used (1) $2/1 Dr. Scholl’s for Her (PRINT)
-used (1) $5/1 Dr. Scholl’s ~Walgreens July Coupon Booklet
makes them FREE plus $3.32 overage on two (2)

(1) Dr. Scholl’s Massaging Inserts, $7.49
-used (1) $2/1 Dr. Scholl’s Massaging Inserts (PRINT)
-used (1) $5/1 Dr. Scholl’s ~Walgreens July Coupon Booklet
makes them $0.49ea.

(4) Capri Sun Sunrise, $2.49
-used (4) $2/1 Capri Sun Drinks (FLIP)
makes them $1.96 for four (4)

Transaction 2:

(6) Reynold’s Wrap, BOGO, $4.35
-used (6) $1/1 Reynold’s Wrap
makes them $7.05 for six (6)

(2) Dr. Scholl’s for Her, $5.39
-used (2) $2/1 Dr. Scholl’s for Her (PRINT)
-used (2) $5/1 Dr. Scholl’s ~Walgreens July Coupon Booklet
makes them FREE plus $3.32 overage on two (2)

(1) Dr. Scholl’s Massaging Inserts, $7.49
-used (1) $2/1 Dr. Scholl’s Massaging Inserts (PRINT)
-used (1) $5/1 Dr. Scholl’s ~Walgreens July Coupon Booklet
makes them $0.49ea.

(4) Capri Sun Sunrise, $2.49
-used (4) $2/1 Capri Sun Drinks (FLIP)
makes them $1.96 for four (4)

Combined OOP: $3.71
Combined Publix Savings: $96.50

4 Responses to "Kay’s Reapings: Publix w/ Dr. Scholl’s OVERAGE!"

Wonderful shopping transactions…you are awesome and inspiring ! Here in my area, we cannot use store coupons from Walgreens or CVS. You are lucky that you can there…makes your deals super sweet !

BTW, we have been living on our stockpile to use things up before they expire and it is such good feeling. I haven’t had to do MAJOR coupon shopping in the Comstore or Publix in 3 months. I’m getting ready to go into overdrive and build up my stockpile again. It is nice to just coast awhile but so fun to get back on the game again too !

Nonna I completely agree….over a year ago I would have not been able to make it a week without heading out to the grocery stores. Each trip became more and more depressing as I knew that the items we purchased would last but for so long and that I’d end up right back in the store spending money we needed in another area to ensure that the babies were fed.

I am definitely beginning to feel that little twing from heading out to Publix today. Awesome feeling to know that God has indeed poured out blessings that we would no room to store them….hence our seeding missions…..now it’s time to replenish the store house….can you see me rubbing my hands together 😉

Reaping In Abundance,
Kay

Hey Kay,

I went to publix on dorch today and did not see the dr.scholls for 5.39. Are they in a different spot than the pharmacy area? I would love some overeage 🙂 Can you help me out?

Greetings Jennifer!

I received calls in regards to this deal and it seems as though each store has only had three to four of each of the items on the shelves. They are located in the pharmacy section near the foot care products.

HTH!

Reaping In Abundance,
Kay

Leave a Reply

Kay n Hubby FL
Hello and welcome! I am a military spouse & mom of four boys and two girls, ages 1 to 10, oldest diagnosed with autism. We're located in the Charleston, SC area. My family and my faith are very important to me. Since I've started using coupons I have been able to save more money and become a better steward of my household. I hope to seed into the general public, and our military families, how to spend less and get more.

Get ready to take your grocery & household spending to a whole new level! Couponing is not only a means to seed but an avenue to harvest...both opportunities are endless & a joy to delight in.

I welcome feedback and comments! Thank you again!

Kay

Click on the Date to View Its Posts

What Insert Was THAT Coupon In?

Get Reaping Your Harvest By Email

Coupon Center


Coupons Inc.
Redplum

MilitarySpouseBlogs

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 69 other followers

Need Extra Coupons?

The Coupon Clippers


Categories

Follow Me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Gevalia
Softscrubclub_logo

Couponing Terminology

$1/1, $1/2, etc. One dollar off one item, one dollar off two items, etc.
b1g1/bogo(f)- buy one get one (free)
CC- Coupon Connexion (Military Coupon Booklet)
Deal- Grocery plan worked out to spend the less money out of pocket (OOP)
FLIP- Food Lion Internet Printable
OOP- Out of Pocket
P&G- proctor & gamble
Q- Coupon
RP- Redplum
SS- Smartsource
wyb- when you buy

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 255,516 hits
MySavings Media Super Affiliate Program

Savings Buddies





Being a Dandelion


Coupon Newbie




Deal Seeking Mom
Jolly Mom
Simply CVS

Grab Our Button

