Reaping Your Harvest

Kay’s Reapings: Publix 7/13 (Last Day, Last Sale) **UPDATED

Posted on: 07/14/2010

I almost forgot that it was the last day of the sale. It wasn’t until dinner time that I realize that I had not gone to Publix the entire week and I had been meaning to grab a few things to prep for our vacation, my donation to the Airman’s Attic, and to my buddy, Maleca, donation drive. I did manage to get in a Commissary trip, which I will add later on, but overall, I believe we did pretty well at Publix.

Here’s what we reaped:

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Store 1: Publix (Dorch. Rd/Ash. Phosp.)

Transaction 1

**I literally had my entire transaction mapped out for this store so that I could run in and run out to head over the Publix on Trolley Rd….needless to say things did not work out that way and I ended up in the store a bit longer putting together a transaction on the fly. So GLAD I brought my binder in.

(2) Luigi Italian Ice, BOGO, $2.99
-used (2) $0.50/1 Luigi’s Real Italian Ice, any. – 05-16-10 RP (exp. 7/16)
makes them $0.99 for two (2)

(2) Simply Potatoes, BOGO, $2.50
-these were a last minute pickup…my coupons for them were at HOME in my Publix Smart Savings booklet 😦

(1) Capri Sun, $2.49
-used (1) $2/1 Capri Sun (FLIP)expired 7/13
-amazed me how many ppl abused this one and caused the stores to limit the FLIPS to one per, per person, per DAY….as opposed to per transaction as Food Lion does….and they even had to limit it to one per customer as ppl were coming in doing up to 15 or more transactions…WOW!

(2) Sobe Waters, $1.49
-used (1) BOGO Sobe Water (HOTG)
-used (2) $0.50/1 Sobe Water (TARGET)
made them $0.49 for two (2)

(1) Finish Quan. Starter Kit, $4.99ea
-used (1) $3/1 Finish (PRINT)
-used (1) $4/1 Finish Quant. (Rite-Aid Vid. Q)
made it FREE plus $2.01 overage

(2) Bird’s Eye Voila, BOGO, $4.99
-used (1) $1/1 Bird’s Eye Voila (PRINT)(the computer wouldn’t spit out my second print for some reason)
made them $3.99 for two (2)

(6) Glad Flex Straws, $0.69
-used (3) $2/2 Glad Products, any (MFQ, FL Grillin Booklet)
made them FREE plus $0.62 overage for each two (2) purchased
***When my initial plan did not work out last night I went on the hunt for things that I had recently purchased from the Commissary that was a GREAT deal. On the base these are less than $0.50 so I thought that if it they were $0.99 at Publix, if carried, that at least they would have provided nice fillers. Imagine my surprise when they were at this price and resulting in overage….woohooo…thought I’d add a pic of them above for you to see them with the price as a heads up!)

-used (1) $5/$25 Rite-Aid

Order Total: -$0.41
Sales Tax: $0.36
Food Tax: $0.07
Grand Total (OOP): $0.02
Your Savings at Publix: $39.95

Store 2: Publix ~Trolley Rd.

Transaction 2

(6) Glad Flex Straws, $0.69
-used (3) $2/2 Glad Products, any (MFQ, FL Grillin Booklet)
made them FREE plus $0.62 overage for each two (2) purchased

(1) Capri Sun, $2.49
-used (1) $2/1 Capri Sun (FLIP)expired 7/13

(4) Sobe Waters, $1.25 (4/$5)
-used (2) BOGO Sobe Water (HOTG)
-used (4) $0.50/1 Sobe Water (TARGET)
made them $0.50 for four (4)

(2) Bird’s Eye Steamfresh Baby Vegetables, 50% off, $1.19ea.
-used (1) $0.50/2 Bird’s Eye Baby Vegetable (~Military Booklet)
made them $1.38 for two (2)

(6) Luigi Italian Ice, BOGO, $2.99
-used (6) $0.50/1 Luigi’s Real Italian Ice, any. – 05-16-10 RP (exp. 7/16)
makes them $3.97 for six (6)

(1) Clorox, $1.67 (3/$5)
-used (1) $0.50/1 Clorox (Rite-Aid Vid. Q)
*wasn’t expecting to get these so I didn’t cut out my $0.25/1 MFQ which would have doubled for even more savings

(4) Glass Plus, BOGO, $2.49 (seeded three (3) of these prior to leaving the store)
-used (4) $0.50/1 Glass Plus (~Military Tearpad) *our military coupons have now been treated as manufacturer’s coupons as they scan and doubles
made them $0.98 for four (4)

-used (1) $5/$25 Rite-Aid

Order Total: $0.63
Sales Tax: $0.72
Food Tax: $0.04
Grand Total (OOP): $1.39
Your Savings at Publix: $47.58

Transaction 3

(2) Sobe Waters, $1.25 (4/$5)
-used (1) BOGO Sobe Water (HOTG)
-used (2) $0.50/1 Sobe Water (TARGET)
made them $0.25 for two (2)

(6) Glad Flex Straws, $0.69
-used (3) $2/2 Glad Products, any (MFQ, FL Grillin Booklet)
made them FREE plus $0.62 overage for each two (2) purchased

(2) Bird’s Eye Steamfresh Baby Vegetables, 50% off, $1.19ea.
-used (1) $0.50/2 Bird’s Eye Baby Vegetable (~Military Booklet)
made them $1.38 for two (2)

(6) Luigi Italian Ice, BOGO, $2.99
-used (6) $0.50/1 Luigi’s Real Italian Ice, any. – 05-16-10 RP (exp. 7/16)
makes them $3.97 for six (6)

(1) Clorox, $1.67 (3/$5)
-used (1) $0.50/1 Clorox (Rite-Aid Vid. Q)
*wasn’t expecting to get these so I didn’t cut out my $0.25/1 MFQ which would have doubled for even more savings

(7) Glass Plus, BOGO, $2.49 (seeded three (3) of these prior to leaving the store)
-used (7) $0.50/1 Glass Plus (~Military Tearpad) *our military coupons have now been treated as manufacturer’s coupons as they scan and doubles
made them $3.19 for seven (7)
-used (1) $5/$25 Rite-Aid

Order Total: $0.63
Sales Tax: $0.93
Food Tax: $0.01
Grand Total (OOP): $1.62
Your Savings at Publix: $48.91

Total Combined OOP: $3.03
Total Combined Savings: $136.44

I’ll add the matchups a little later…it’s already after midnight and I didn’t get back from the store until after 11p.m.

3 Responses to "Kay’s Reapings: Publix 7/13 (Last Day, Last Sale) **UPDATED"

Ok Kay… now you have me in suspense! How did you do it and how did I miss all that? HA! 🙂 Margaret

Greetings Margaret!

You have me over here smiling….I’ll update the post now with the coupon matchups. There are a couple of items I wanted to point out that were money-makers.

Reaping In Abundance,
Kay

Kay, I am even more impressed! You catch deals like the Glad straws. You are sooooooo smart to think of all the FLIP & Rite Aid coupons, etc. Stuff like that I forget about or am bad not to take the time to figure it all out. Sorry people were abusing the FLIP coupons. That just hurts everyone else in the long run. Thanks for posting the update! Here’s to a new Publix week starting today! 🙂 Margaret

Leave a Reply

Kay n Hubby FL
Hello and welcome! I am a military spouse & mom of four boys and two girls, ages 1 to 10, oldest diagnosed with autism. We're located in the Charleston, SC area. My family and my faith are very important to me. Since I've started using coupons I have been able to save more money and become a better steward of my household. I hope to seed into the general public, and our military families, how to spend less and get more.

Get ready to take your grocery & household spending to a whole new level! Couponing is not only a means to seed but an avenue to harvest...both opportunities are endless & a joy to delight in.

I welcome feedback and comments! Thank you again!

Kay

Click on the Date to View Its Posts

What Insert Was THAT Coupon In?

Get Reaping Your Harvest By Email

Coupon Center


Coupons Inc.
Redplum

MilitarySpouseBlogs

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 69 other followers

Need Extra Coupons?

The Coupon Clippers


Categories

Follow Me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Gevalia
Softscrubclub_logo

Couponing Terminology

$1/1, $1/2, etc. One dollar off one item, one dollar off two items, etc.
b1g1/bogo(f)- buy one get one (free)
CC- Coupon Connexion (Military Coupon Booklet)
Deal- Grocery plan worked out to spend the less money out of pocket (OOP)
FLIP- Food Lion Internet Printable
OOP- Out of Pocket
P&G- proctor & gamble
Q- Coupon
RP- Redplum
SS- Smartsource
wyb- when you buy

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 256,432 hits
MySavings Media Super Affiliate Program

Savings Buddies





Being a Dandelion


Coupon Newbie




Deal Seeking Mom
Jolly Mom
Simply CVS

Grab Our Button

