Reaping Your Harvest

Kay’s Reapings: Rite-Aid ($30 for $10 Scenarios)

Posted on: 09/09/2010

I was really interested in the “spend $30 get $10 up Rewards” promo this week, but wasn’t too sure if I would be able to work it too well starting the week with only $2 in up rewards. I’m here to say, never say what you can’t do.

I ended up going out to the store on last night with Hubby…that will be a significant point in a little bit.

There were a good bit of items I wanted to add to the stockpile this week. The majority of those items were included within the above-mentioned promotion. The spirit reminded me of my Rolaids Softchew Raincheck (orig. price $2.99ea., raincheck price $1ea.) so I went to the aisle to see if they had any in stock as they haven’t for the past couple of weeks. Surprisingly, they had some, but only 6 so here’s what we were able to reap:

Transaction 1: (Store 1)

(1) Tootsie Roll Fruit Chews, 15oz., $3.59 not pictured (As I stated above, Hubby was with me, and he just had to have some candy. He offered to pay for it himself, but what was the point in that as we’re of one household…what’s his is mine and what’s mine is his…so I added this to the transaction to reduce HIS out-of-pocket)
no coupon

(2) Finish Quantumatic, 50% off, $5.49ea. (reg. price $10.99ea.)
used (2) $3/1 Finish Quantumatic ~Tearpad
made them $2.49ea.

(2) Airwick Mini Freshmatic Kits, 50% off, $4.99 (reg. price $9.99ea.)
-used (2) $4/1 Air Wick Mini i-motion Oil, 8/08SS & 8/29SS
-used (2) $1/1 (Rite-Aid Vid. Value Q)
made them FREE

(6) Rolaids Softchew, 18ct., $1 (raincheck price…reg. price $2.99ea.)
-used $4/2
made them FREE plus $6 to carry over

(2) Airwick Ultra Freshmatic Kits, 50% off, $6.49 (reg. price $12.99ea.)
-used (2) $4/1
-used (2) $1/1 (Rite-Aid Vid. Value Q)
made them $1.49ea.

-used $2 up reward
-used $5/$25 Rite-Aid Purchase

Subtotal: -$1.47
Tax: $2.35
Total OOP: $0.88
Received: $10 up Reward for spend $30 promo

Transaction 2: (Store 1)

(2) Garnier Nutri Pure Cleanser Towelettes, 25ct., $4.99ea. (reg. price $6.29ea.)
-used (2) $2/1
-used (2) $2/1 Garnier Skin Care Products (Rite-Aid Vid. Value Q)
made them $0.99ea.

(5) Crest 3D Whitening Toothpaste, 5.8oz., $2.99ea. (reg. price $4.49ea.)
-used (5) $0.75/1 Crest Toothpaste, 4oz.+, 8/29P&G
made them $2.24ea.

(1) Milky Way, $0.88ea. (guess I couldn’t leave without candy for myself)

Subtotal: -$0.94
Tax: $1.41
Total OOP: $0.47
Received: (2) $2 up Rewards for Crest Toothpaste
Entered Receipt Info. on-line for Oral Care Giftcard Promo

I was praying that an Up Reward would print for each Crest but it’s limit was only two. Therefore, I decided to “invest” my $4 up rewards in efforts to purchase more Crest ProHealth and to work another $30 for $10 promo transaction. I wasn’t certain if there was a limit on the promotion as it doesn’t state otherwise within the circular so I waited until today (9/9) to visit another Rite-Aid store and came away with this:

Transaction 3: (Store 2)

(1) Orbit Spearmint Gum, 14ct., $0.88ea. (reg. $1.29)
-used (1) $0.50/1 Orbit Gum, 14ct. (Rite-Aid Vid. Value Q)
made it $0.33ea.

(3) Airwick Mini Freshmatic Kit, 50% off, $4.99ea. (reg. price $9.99ea.)
-used (3) $4/1 Air Wick Mini i-motion Oil, 8/08SS & 8/29SS
-used (3) $1/1 (Rite-Aid Vid. Value Q)
made them FREE

(2) Lysol Neutra Air Freshmatic Kit, 50% off, $6.49ea. (reg. price $12.99ea.)
-used (2) $4/1 Lysol Freshmatic Kits (PRINT)
-used (2) $1/1 (Rite-Aid Video Value Q)
made them $1.49ea.

(1) Airwick Ultra i-motion Kit, 50% off, $6.99ea. (reg. price $13.99ea.)
-used (1) $4/1 Airwick Ultra Kit, 8/8SS
-used (1) $1/1 (Rite-Aid Vid. Value Q)
made it $1.99ea.

-used $5/$25 Rite-Aid Purchase

Subtotal: $0.32
Tax: $1.98
Total OOP: $2.30 (I tried using one of my $2 up Rewards from last night but the register was requiring me to purchase an additional $1.68 worth of merchandise to make my subtotal at least $2. With each item purchased the tax would have continued to go up so I went ahead and paid the total OOP.)
Received: $10 up Reward (at this point I’m thrilled because it would seem that the promo has no limit set)

Transaction 4: (Store 3)

(2) Crest ProHealth Toothpaste, 6oz., $2.99ea. (reg. price $4.49ea.)
-used (2) $0.75/1 Crest Toothpaste, 4oz.+, 8/29P&G
makes them $2.24ea.

(1) Crest ProHealth Night Toothpaste, 4.2oz., clearance, $1.89
-used (1) Crest Toothpaste, 4oz.+, 8/29P&G
made it $1.14

(4) Bio-True Solution, 4oz., $4.99ea.
-used (4) $2/1 Bio-True Solution (PRINT)
made them $2.99ea.

Subtotal: $0.58
Tax: $1.51
Total OOP: $2.09 (Again, I was unable to use one of my $2 up Rewards so paid total OOP)
Received: (4) $4 up Reward for BioTrue (I was preparing myself to only get either 2 or 3 of the $4 ups but thank God four of them printed)
Entered receipt online for Oral Care Giftcard Rebate

Transaction 5: (Back to store 1)

(2) Pet Milk, Gallon, $3.19ea.

(2) Lysol No-Touch Hand Soap Kit, 50% off, $7.49ea. (reg. price $14.99ea.)
-used (2) $3/1 Lysol No-Touch Hand Soap Kit (PRINT)
-used (2) $1/1 Lysol No-Touch Hand Soap Kit (Rite-Aid Vid. Value Q)

(3) Lysol Bathroom Disinfectant Spray, $2.50 (reg. price $3.79)
-used $1/1 Lysol Disinfectant Spray ~Hangtag & (PRINT)
-used $1/1 Lysol Disinfectant Spray (Rite-Aid Vid. Value Q)
made them $0.50ea. (definitely stock up price!)

(1) Lysol Disinfectant Spray, $4.50 (reg. price $6.49)
-used (1) $1/1 Lysol Disinfectant Spray ~Hangtag & (PRINT)
-used (1) $1/1 Lysol Disinfectant Spray (Rite-Aid Vid. Value Q)
made it $2.50

-used (3) $4 up Rewards
-used $5/$25 Rite-Aid Purchase

Subtotal: $0.36
Tax: $1.60
Total OOP: $1.96
Received No +up Rewards for reason stated below

This transaction went well, however, I should have been watching the screen. I attempted another $30 for $10 promo deal but failed to notice that three (3) of the Lysol Sprays (Bathroom Disinfectant Cleaner) rung up as $2.50ea. as opposed to the advertised 2/$9. This was a rather important detail as ringing up at this price made my $30 purchase of the participanting items go from $32.98 to $26.98…just shy of the amount I needed to produce another $10 up reward. Had I noticed I would have tossed on one of the Finish Quantumatics that I had in my cart to place back on the shelf.

Combined OOP: $7.71
Combined Savings (wellness+ cardholder & coupons): $272.77

I’m strongly considering attempting another $30 for $10 promotion on tomorrow with the +up rewards I still have left as I would like to have a little more to use towards the Johnson & Johnson Baby Products sales beginning 9/12.

Leave a Reply

Kay n Hubby FL
Hello and welcome! I am a military spouse & mom of four boys and two girls, ages 1 to 10, oldest diagnosed with autism. We're located in the Charleston, SC area. My family and my faith are very important to me. Since I've started using coupons I have been able to save more money and become a better steward of my household. I hope to seed into the general public, and our military families, how to spend less and get more.

Get ready to take your grocery & household spending to a whole new level! Couponing is not only a means to seed but an avenue to harvest...both opportunities are endless & a joy to delight in.

I welcome feedback and comments! Thank you again!

Kay

Click on the Date to View Its Posts

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

What Insert Was THAT Coupon In?

Get Reaping Your Harvest By Email

Coupon Center


Coupons Inc.
Redplum

MilitarySpouseBlogs

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 69 other followers

Need Extra Coupons?

The Coupon Clippers


Categories

Follow Me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Gevalia
Softscrubclub_logo

Couponing Terminology

$1/1, $1/2, etc. One dollar off one item, one dollar off two items, etc.
b1g1/bogo(f)- buy one get one (free)
CC- Coupon Connexion (Military Coupon Booklet)
Deal- Grocery plan worked out to spend the less money out of pocket (OOP)
FLIP- Food Lion Internet Printable
OOP- Out of Pocket
P&G- proctor & gamble
Q- Coupon
RP- Redplum
SS- Smartsource
wyb- when you buy

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 255,530 hits
MySavings Media Super Affiliate Program

Savings Buddies





Being a Dandelion


Coupon Newbie




Deal Seeking Mom
Jolly Mom
Simply CVS

Grab Our Button