Reaping Your Harvest

Sears: Salute to Heroes & Giftcard GIVEAWAY (ends 9/22!)

Posted on: 09/18/2010

As most of you may recall, my Hubby was deployed over this past Christmas Holiday. I can still remember the look on the faces of the children as, a week before Christmas, they had to hug their Dad and tell him that they would miss him, through the tears and screams.

I wasn’t sure how we were going to manage another Christmas without him here to celebrate with us. One of my buddies called me one night to share an awesome program through Sears called Heroes at Home.

Heroes at Home is a program that is geared towards assisting military families, and during the Christmas Holidays, families who have registered on their website have the opportunity of receiving at least three (3) giftcards to be used at one of their stores, to include K-Mart. The monies used to fund these cards are donated by some awesome families across the states, who are willingly to seed into the lives of someone else.

During the Christmas Holiday & New Year, we received giftcards, on behalf of Sears and the MANY families out there that wanted to make sure families of deployed members had a great holiday while their loved ones were away.

Last year, I came up with the idea of hiding the gifts within huge, black trashbags (you can see them in the pictures), to avoid the children finding them. Using the giftcards, we purchased each of them new bedding! I believe there’s a shot of one of the sets near the fireplace.

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

Well, it isn’t Christmas but Sears is hosting a few Salute to Heroes sales. For more details visit their website: Sears Salute to Heroes Sale.

Heroes can go HERE to print a one-day savings coupon good towards 10% off their purchases of apparel, shoes, lawn and garden, tools, home fashions, electronics, automotive and more! Valid I.D. is required, along with the coupon to receive discount. (Excludes Boston, MA; Seattle, WA; Miami, FL; Raleigh-Durham, NC; Dallas, TX and Cincinnati, OH). The next sale is on 9/25/10, and is in-store only, from 11 a.m. til 2 p.m.

Giftcard Giveaway Opportunity:

Sears really helped us out last year, now they want to help you. Two (2) readers will receive a $25 Giftcard, on behalf of Sears, to purchase a gift for a hero in their life. If you know someone in the Armed Forces, a Fightfighter, Police Officer, Teacher, Veteran or Hospital Staff, then please feel free to enter this giveaway for your chance to say “Thank You”!

Entry Opportunities:

*Leave a comment sharing with us how you would surprise a family member or friend who’s a “local hero” if you were to receive the Sears gift card.

For example: “My cousin just came back from serving overseas – I’d love to surprise him with some new Craftsman tools!

Additional Entries:

*Become a fan of Sears & Reaping Your Harvest on Facebook and share this opportunity with your family & friends.

*Tweet about it adding @seedtofeed & @searsdeals

*Subscribe for Reaping Your Harvest feed or e-mail subscription. If you’ve already done so, just leave a comment stating that you are a current subscriber.

Please leave a separate comment for each entry opportunity, for a possible total of four (4).

The giveaway opportunity ends 9 p.m. on 9/22/10. The giftcards have no expiration date so even if you don’t have the cards for the sale mentioned you can use it at anytime. But be sure to share the link above with all of the Heroes you know so they can save while shopping on the 25th of September.

Winners will be selected by Random.org. I will e-mail each winner, who would then need to respond within 24hrs. with their mailing information in order to have the giftcards mailed out. If the winners do not respond I will select another using the same method stated above.

Disclaimer: This giveaway is sponsored by Sears. I received a giftcard for sharing this promotion with my readers. Sears, also, provided two additional giftcards for my readers. Personal information was added, simply, to share my families’ experiences with Sears and a past promotion.

54 Responses to "Sears: Salute to Heroes & Giftcard GIVEAWAY (ends 9/22!)"

If I won I would surprise my husband, a wounded warrior, with some tools from Sears!

I am a subscriber.

If I won, I would send my brother in law currently serving in Afghanistan, something nice for his birthday next month

I’d like to surprise my hubby- hero of our family, his birthday is coming.

FB friend@tcarolinep JessieKatie S and shared on my wall.

I’m a subscriber

I would surprise my husband, who is a hero to our family, with some new clothes.

mami2jcn at gmail dot com

I subscribed via email.

mami2jcn at gmail dot com

I’d surprise my hubby- the hero of our family- with a chance to spend some money on himself.

I subscribe via email.

http://beadandelion.blogspot.com/2010/09/heroes-home-sears-honoring-service-men.html

I blogged about it for you! Kay you are such an amazing woman. Hug that man for us all!

I get your email subscription!

I would buy my father (E9 Army Reserves) something funny and endearing like a tie from my 5 month old. .. and you betcha he would wear it!

I am a fan on facebook of both Sears and RYH

I would surprise my brother in law (he’s a war veteran) with a Twins tee!
barbara.montyj at gmail dot com

I’m an RSS subscriber.
barbara.montyj at gmail dot com

I’d give it to my friend who is always doing for others. She just got a new job and could use some new work clothes.

So many heroes in my family some in the Military and some in different ways but I would like to recognize my husband who is a teacher and a real leader in our community.My husband teaches music to young kids that have behavior problems.He really makes a difference in those kids.Every time we walk into a store different kids come running up and hugging him.I have met so many mothers who say Richard has really given their child a reason to wake up. He never lets anyone brag on him and he never complains about anything.With his patience and understanding he has been helping kids for 8 years.
jacksoncrisman@yahoo.com

If i won i would give it to our EMS supervisor- he does a great job, after he gives me the flu shot… 🙂
tcogbill at live dot com

i get your emails
tcogbill at live dot com

I would surprise my Mom by putting it towards a nice birthday present for her.

I’d get something nice for my professor/advisor. She has been really a great mentor and continues to help me succeed in school.

I would love to surprise my brother who will be home soon from overseas, I would most likely give it to his soon to be wife to pick something out for their new home!

I sent a friends request on facebook!
Sheila H.

Email subscriber
fineinsanity {at} live {dot} com

E-mail subscriber

I would get my dh some workboots he needs some new ones
tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

tweet

tbarrettno1 at gmail dot com

My grandfather served30 years in the NAVY, he’s a true patriot and I’d love to buy him something American with it!

six_one_nine_girlie (at) yahoo (dot) com

I subscribe to your feed!

six_one_nine_girlie (at) yahoo (dot) com

I would surprise my parents. While they are none of the above they helped me out this summer. I had an accident in the kitchen this summer with a pot of boiling water. I received 2’nd degree burns on a little over 30% of my body. My parents were there for me and let me stay with them and they helped take care of me and my son while I recovered. They also helped cover some of my medical bills that I otherwise would not have been able to afford. It just goes to show that even though we grow up our parents never lose their love for us.

I just signed up for emails. Thanks!

I would give it to my oldest son who after 7 years of working and going to school graduated from college this past August

email subscriber

like Sears on fb-Julie Scott Laws
sent u a fb friend request as Julie Scott Laws
thanks for the giveaway

If I won, I would surprise my son with a new jacket.
twoofakind12@yahoo.com

I would love to surprise my hubby with a gift card. He is a hero to the students he teaches each day!

My husband, an Army Ranger (medic), was away for 22 months and recently returned. He missed almost 2 years of our son’s life which was so difficult. Now that he’s returned home, he could definitely use some “civilian” clothes, so this would be a great opportunity for him to get some! I would love to hand over this gift card to him. 🙂

I just subscribed via google reader – yay! So glad I found you! 🙂

my husband is in training to be a police officer, so i’d surprise him with a nice new button down shirt from sears that he could wear when he’s not on duty!

I subscribe by RSS feed

My friend chris a local firefighter recently hurt his back on the job and i would get him pillows for support–He’s been out of work for a while now and also had a heart attack–He’s only in his early 40’s too.

FRIEND u on FB 🙂

marci
tristatecruisers at yahoo dot com

subscribe via e-mail 🙂

marci
tristatecruisers at yahoo dot com

I would surprise my dh, he is my hardworking hero and he deserves it!

I am an email subscriber.

My youngest daughter is in the Army. Would love to surprise here with some bath products: bubble bath, bath powder, and maybe a small bottle of her favorite body splash.

Thank you Sears, and RYH for offering this giveaway.

terrymac1a at hotmail dot com

I am FB friends with Sears and RYH, and shared on my FB page.

terrymac1a at hotmail dot com

I subscribe via email to RYH.

terrymac1a at hotmail dot com

I would surprise my hero, my mom with a new winter coat, with the card’s help.
supergrand2009@yahoo.com

I am a subscriber
supergrand2009@yahoo.com

if won I would buy my Hubby who is in WTU who broke both his legs jumping out of a plain some new tools 🙂

Sorry hubby broke both legs jumping out of a plane.. My phone auto corrected me… He can’t run like he used to but bikes hard and maybe a new bike since that’s the only PT he can do now… thx

Leave a Reply

Kay n Hubby FL
Hello and welcome! I am a military spouse & mom of four boys and two girls, ages 1 to 10, oldest diagnosed with autism. We're located in the Charleston, SC area. My family and my faith are very important to me. Since I've started using coupons I have been able to save more money and become a better steward of my household. I hope to seed into the general public, and our military families, how to spend less and get more.

Get ready to take your grocery & household spending to a whole new level! Couponing is not only a means to seed but an avenue to harvest...both opportunities are endless & a joy to delight in.

I welcome feedback and comments! Thank you again!

Kay

Click on the Date to View Its Posts

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

What Insert Was THAT Coupon In?

Get Reaping Your Harvest By Email

Coupon Center


Coupons Inc.
Redplum

MilitarySpouseBlogs

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 69 other followers

Need Extra Coupons?

The Coupon Clippers


Categories

Follow Me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Gevalia
Softscrubclub_logo

Couponing Terminology

$1/1, $1/2, etc. One dollar off one item, one dollar off two items, etc.
b1g1/bogo(f)- buy one get one (free)
CC- Coupon Connexion (Military Coupon Booklet)
Deal- Grocery plan worked out to spend the less money out of pocket (OOP)
FLIP- Food Lion Internet Printable
OOP- Out of Pocket
P&G- proctor & gamble
Q- Coupon
RP- Redplum
SS- Smartsource
wyb- when you buy

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 255,386 hits
MySavings Media Super Affiliate Program

Savings Buddies





Being a Dandelion


Coupon Newbie




Deal Seeking Mom
Jolly Mom
Simply CVS

Grab Our Button

