Reaping Your Harvest

Kay’s Reapings: Rite-Aid (9/28) & Nexxus Scenario

Posted on: 09/28/2010

So, after such a long day on yesterday, I decided to try something a bit different. With my son attending school in Mt. Pleasant now, thanks to my awesome Mom, I have a little time between heading across the bridge to grab the first set of children and returning to Mt. P to grab our oldest.

In efforts to continue to share my savings and to inspire you to do the same, I’m bringing you on the road with me.

At this moment, I’m sitting outside of Rite-Aid, on Hwy 17. First visit, and was greatly impressed by the service. The cashiers and managers were very engaging. Made sure to ask if there was anything I needed assistance with…wondering if they saw the look on my face trying to learn the layout of the store ;). In any regards, if you haven’t shopped here before, and live in the local area, be sure to stop by!

Here’s what I reaped:

(4) Gillette Deodorants, $4ea.
(4) Gillette Bodywash, $4ea.

-used (4) Buy (1) Gillette Deodorants Get (1) Gillette Bodywash FREE, 8/29 P&G

-used (1) $10 Up+ Rewards

-used (1) $5/$25 Rite-Aid Purchase Wellness Coupon

Subtotal: $1
Tax: $2.03
Total OOP: $3.03
Received: $10 Up+ (P&G Promotion)
**Submit Your Receipt for $2 SCR for purchasing (2) Gillette Products, limit 1 SCR
***Remember to hold onto these receipts in which you’ve purchased P&G products to submit for your $110 Coupon Booklets when you’ve purchased $50 or more, BEFORE discounts & coupons! Forms can be found in the front of your 8/29 P&G inserts

I did re-enter the store, after this deal, to take a look at another potential deal for those who purchase Nexxus Hair Care products. I’ll go ahead and add my idea on a transactions, inspired by Erica’s (I Heart Rite-Aid) reader:

(1) Nexxus Shampoo, $15.99
(1) Nexxus Conditioner, $9.99 (will ring up 50% off) $4.50
(1) Crest ProHealth Gum Protection, 4.2oz., $3.49
(1) Oral B Cross Action Manual Toothbrush, $2.99

Subtotal (Before Coupons): $26.97

-use (1) $6/2 Nexxus Hair Care Products (Rite-Aid Video Value)
-use (1) $2/1 Nexxus Hair Care Product (Rite-Aid Clip Booklet) *only available at stores that offer Flu Shots
-use (1) Crest (Rite Aid Clip Booklet)
-use (1) $1/$10 Hair Care Products (Wellness Member E-mail)
-use (1) $1/1 Crest Toothpaste, 9/26 P&G
-use (1) B1G1 Oral B Toothbrush read coupon specifics

-use (1) $5/$25 Rite Aid Purchase
-use some of your Up+ Rewards from last week’s Challenge Scenario

Total OOP (BEFORE using previous UP Rewards AND Tax: $7.96-$10.96
Receive: $7 UP (Nexxus), $2.50 (Crest ProHealth Clinical Gum Protection), (2) $2 (Oral/Crest)
Total OOP will vary based upon Up+ rewards used and/or whether or not you have the Rite-Aid Clip Booklet

***Remember to always practice good coupon behaviors, as when I returned in the store I overheard one of the managers speaking with another worker on another aisle about the art of couponing. Sharing some information in which I just told him, in addition to the acts of kindness another fellow couponer practices when she is blessed to reap her harvest. I wasn’t there for the beginning nor end of this conversation, but I mentioned it to let you know that what you do in front of others is seen, whether good or bad.

Now I don’t know whether I was spoken of in a good or bad light, however, I do know that I didn’t leave there store casting a bad image on any other fellow shoppers who may enter in hopes of saving with coupons. First, be honest with God and yourself and allow your behaviors to set a positive example for the next.

No one should ever have to go into a store following another couponer who, basically, stole by using coupons incorrectly, and doing so knowingly.

Shop honest, shop smart, shop to reap a harvest that has no end, and then seed into the life of another!

Reaping In Abundance,
Kay

***Off to the next store…

2 Responses to "Kay’s Reapings: Rite-Aid (9/28) & Nexxus Scenario"

i got the gillette deal yesterday, but the olay products are a great deal too. i got the olay eye roller, 2 moisturizers, and a cleanser for $2.37. the cpn for the “free olay eye roller when you buy 2 moisturizers” is great cpn.

thanks for posting the nexxus deal, i’ll try that tomorrow.

Now that’s too funny as I was coming on here to post my deal on the Olay Products. I actually combined the Nexxus deal with the Olay and worked it all on one transaction. Resulted in more OOP but was surprised with my UP+ rewards at the end of the deal. Going to share now…

Reaping In Abundance,
Kay

Leave a Reply

Kay n Hubby FL
Hello and welcome! I am a military spouse & mom of four boys and two girls, ages 1 to 10, oldest diagnosed with autism. We're located in the Charleston, SC area. My family and my faith are very important to me. Since I've started using coupons I have been able to save more money and become a better steward of my household. I hope to seed into the general public, and our military families, how to spend less and get more.

Get ready to take your grocery & household spending to a whole new level! Couponing is not only a means to seed but an avenue to harvest...both opportunities are endless & a joy to delight in.

I welcome feedback and comments! Thank you again!

Kay

Click on the Date to View Its Posts

September 2010
S M T W T F S
« Aug   Oct »
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
2627282930  

What Insert Was THAT Coupon In?

Get Reaping Your Harvest By Email

Coupon Center


Coupons Inc.
Redplum

MilitarySpouseBlogs

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 69 other followers

Need Extra Coupons?

The Coupon Clippers


Categories

Follow Me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Gevalia
Softscrubclub_logo

Couponing Terminology

$1/1, $1/2, etc. One dollar off one item, one dollar off two items, etc.
b1g1/bogo(f)- buy one get one (free)
CC- Coupon Connexion (Military Coupon Booklet)
Deal- Grocery plan worked out to spend the less money out of pocket (OOP)
FLIP- Food Lion Internet Printable
OOP- Out of Pocket
P&G- proctor & gamble
Q- Coupon
RP- Redplum
SS- Smartsource
wyb- when you buy

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 255,408 hits
MySavings Media Super Affiliate Program

Savings Buddies





Being a Dandelion


Coupon Newbie




Deal Seeking Mom
Jolly Mom
Simply CVS

Grab Our Button