Reaping Your Harvest

Bi-Lo Good Deals & Freebies (10/6-10/12)

Posted on: 10/10/2010

The Rules:

-You do NOT have to purchase two (2) items to reap the BOGO savings
-You CAN use a coupon on each item that is on BOGO sale
-Bi-Lo does NOT accept competitor coupons
-Bi-Lo doubles up to $0.60 EVERY day (other areas are up to $0.99)

Please note that I WILL NOT be posting the complete ad each week. After going over the ad and potential coupons, I will then post deals that are a $1 or lower, unless it’s something that’s usually MUCH higher…this will be my way of reminding everyone to get items at the lowest price possible and create a stockpile.

This week’s Bi-Lo Dollar Deals are courtesy of one of our readers, Ms. Dee. I truly appreciate this information and don’t take it lightly when you actually take the time out of your schedule to seed into the life of all of us. Continued blessings & prosperity to you!

*******************************

White House Applesauce, BOGO, $2.30 ($1.15ea.)
-$0.55/1 White House Single Serve Cup Item, Any – 09-26-10 RP
makes them $0.05ea.

Mentos Gum, 15ct., $0.99
-$1/1 Mentos Gum, Any 15-Piece (DND 5) – 10-03-10 SS
-$0.55/1 Mentos Gum (PRINT)
-B1G1 Mentos Gum Item, Any – valid up to $1.99, Tearpad

makes them FREE

Kellogg’s Raisin Bran Cereal, BOGO, $3.39 ($1.69ea.)
-$0.60/1 Kellogg’s Raisin Bran, Parade Magazine
makes it $0.49ea.

Bumble Bee Tuna Pouches, 2.5oz., $0.99
-$0.55/1 Bumble Bee Tuna Pouch (Smartsource Dispensers) *the ones that will double are located in Publix & Food Lion
makes them FREE

Vigo Yellow Rice, 10oz. bag, BOGO, $1.79 ($0.89ea.)
-$0.50/1 Vigo Rice (PRINT)
-$0.50/1 Vigo Rice, 10oz.

makes them FREE

Moon Pies, box., sale, $1.14ea.
-$0.55/1 MoonPie, Mini MoonPie, or MoonPie Crunch, Any Carton 8, 10, or 12 Ct. – 09-19-10 SS
-makes it $0.04ea.

Nabisco Cookies, BOGO, $2.39 ($1.19ea.)
-$1/2 Nabisco Cookies Or Crackers, Any 4.04 – 26 Oz. – 09-26-10 SS & (PRINT)
-$1/2 Nabisco Cookies or Crackers, Tearpad

makes it $1.38 for (2)

X-14 Toilet Bowl Drop-ins, BOGO, $1.49 ($0.75ea.) *price difference in our area
-$1/1, $0.55/1 X-14 Cleaning Product, Any – 09-19-10 SS
-$1/1, $0.55/1 X-14 Cleaning Product, any one – 07-25-10 RP

makes them FREE to FREE plus overage

***Personally experience with the above situation some weeks ago, the $1/1 qs will produce overage as the stores are not allowed to change the value of a MFQ, especially when they are redeeming them for the full value. The $0.55/1 qs, in our area, will only double to make the item FREE without overage

****New Additions added based on 10/10 Sunday Inserts (-huge thanks Ms. Catherine!)

::P & G

Gain Dish Soap, $1 (Bonus Buy)
-$1/1 Gain Dish Soap, 10/10 P&G
makes them FREE

Mr. Clean Magic Erasers, $1.18
-$0.50/1 Mr. Clean Magic Eraser or Bathroom Scrubber, 10/10 P&G
makes them $0.18ea.

::Smartsource

Marcal Single Roll Tissue, Facial Tissue, Paper Towel
-FREE or $1/1 Marcal Small Steps Towel (8 ct. or higher), Bath (12 ct. or higher), OR any 2 napkins – 10-10-10 SS
makes them FREE

4C Grated Cheese
-$2/1 4C Grated Cheese, any – 10-10-10 SS
makes them FREE

12 Responses to "Bi-Lo Good Deals & Freebies (10/6-10/12)"

A big thank you, Ms. Dee!!!! How in the world did I miss the Moon Pies on sale???? 🙂 I was able to reap the applesauce (my 3 boys LOVE them) and I was all excited about the $2.48 a gallon milk (my same 3 boys drink one of thses a day) Guess I will sit back down at my table and make a plan for tomorrow!

Hey, ms. Kay. I just read the first part of your post about only posting the Bi-Lo weekly specials that are free and great stock up prices. I think that is such a helpful thing to do. Especially for people like me that are “newbies” to couponing. I am beginning to learn what are good stock up prices, but in the very beginning of my couponing journey, some of the other couponing blogs made my head spin! I am sooo excited about the opportunities to reap. My boys attend Newington Elementary this year and they collect food in November to distribute to food banks. I am already starting a box! Thank you for helping me and my family live within our means and thank you for showing me how to help others too!

You’re welcome! and thank you Kay for making everything so plain and easy for fellow couponers to learn, grow, reap, and sow.

Now, with the X-14. The sign in my store also says $1.49 ($.74) each, but my receipt has a cheaper price $.66. Also my $.55 coupon would not scan, so the cashier had to manually enter each one which in turn doubled to the full $.55 value of the cpn.

oh my i forgot the jollytime popcorn is also b1g1free. i don’t remember the price but also a good stock up or giveaway item. we also have a cpn.

Hey Dee and Kay. I was looking through todays inserts (10/10) and I found some coupons that help with this sale.

In the P & G:
coupon for $1/1 Gain dishwashing soap which will make it free
coupon for .50/1 Mr Clean magic eraser which will make it .18 cents for a pack

In the SS:
coupon for $1/1 Marcal tissue which will make it free
coupon for $2/1 4C on any grated cheese (no size restriction) will make it free

That’s all I see right now! Happy reaping and sowing 🙂
coupon for

thanks Catherine! i’m going Tuesday.

The Bi-lo in the Summerville Galleria was out of the Mr Clean Magic Erasers but had a TON of the Marcal tissue and Gain soap.

thanks for the heads up but i’m in columbia…lol.

When I logged on just now and saw that the two of you were back, for some reason my spirit felt a sense of joy. Thank you, to you both, for keeping me encouraged!

Reaping In Abundance,
Kay

Well…..it’s quite simple really. You sow encouragement and joy to us. You are now reaping what you have sown! 🙂

God bless you Kay for your awesome spirit and willingness to share your knowledge with us daily.

Thank YOU!

Leave a Reply

Kay n Hubby FL
Hello and welcome! I am a military spouse & mom of four boys and two girls, ages 1 to 10, oldest diagnosed with autism. We're located in the Charleston, SC area. My family and my faith are very important to me. Since I've started using coupons I have been able to save more money and become a better steward of my household. I hope to seed into the general public, and our military families, how to spend less and get more.

Get ready to take your grocery & household spending to a whole new level! Couponing is not only a means to seed but an avenue to harvest...both opportunities are endless & a joy to delight in.

I welcome feedback and comments! Thank you again!

Kay

Click on the Date to View Its Posts

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

What Insert Was THAT Coupon In?

Get Reaping Your Harvest By Email

Coupon Center


Coupons Inc.
Redplum

MilitarySpouseBlogs

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 69 other followers

Need Extra Coupons?

The Coupon Clippers


Categories

Follow Me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Gevalia
Softscrubclub_logo

Couponing Terminology

$1/1, $1/2, etc. One dollar off one item, one dollar off two items, etc.
b1g1/bogo(f)- buy one get one (free)
CC- Coupon Connexion (Military Coupon Booklet)
Deal- Grocery plan worked out to spend the less money out of pocket (OOP)
FLIP- Food Lion Internet Printable
OOP- Out of Pocket
P&G- proctor & gamble
Q- Coupon
RP- Redplum
SS- Smartsource
wyb- when you buy

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 256,431 hits
MySavings Media Super Affiliate Program

Savings Buddies





Being a Dandelion


Coupon Newbie




Deal Seeking Mom
Jolly Mom
Simply CVS

Grab Our Button

