Reaping Your Harvest

Rite-Aid & Publix Reapings: (10-29)

Posted on: 10/29/2010

I attempted to post this earlier, from a library, but I see that it failed to apply…so here it goes again. All of this was done in between dropping the children off to their specific schools on this morning. I forgot to grab chips for our youngest class, apples for preacher man’s class, needed to speak with dear daughter’s teacher about SNAP testing, and still manage to get oldest to school in Mt. Pleasant before they left for the horse farm.

Although I was getting things at the VERY last minute I still couldn’t pull myself to paying full price them. After some praying and clipping of coupons in the ride…here’s what the Lord blessed us with:

(2) Huggies Pure & Natural, $8.99ea.
-used (2) $2.50/1 Huggies Pure & Natural (PRINT)
-used (1) $2/1 Huggies (Rite-Aid Video Value)
made them $10.98 for (2)

(2) Doritos, BOGO, $3.99
-no coupons

(2) TreSemme Hair Holding Spray, $0.99
(1) TreSemme Hair Gel, $1.29
-used (1) $5/3 TreSemme Hair Care Products (Rite-Aid Video Value) *Sept.
made them FREE *full value deducted, not usually the case

-used (1) $5/$25 Rite-Aid Video Value *exp. 12/31
-used (2) $3 +UP rewards
-used (1) $2 +UP rewards

Subtotal: $0.09
Tax: $1.17
Total: $1.26
Used Rite-Aid Giftcard: Make it all FREE
Received: (2) $2 +UP rewards (Huggies)

(4) Cole’s Breadsticks, BOGO, $2.79
-used (4) $0.50/1 Cole’s (PRINT)
made them $1.58 for (2)

(4) Muir Glen Tomato Sauce, $0.89
-used (4) $0.75/1 Muir Glen (PRINT)
-used (4) $1/1 Muir Glen (Whole Foods)
made them FREE plus $3.44 overage wyb (4)

(4) Perdue Chicken Nuggets, BOGO, $4.39
-used (4) $1/1 Perdue Chicken Nuggets (PRINT)
made them $4.78 for (4)

(2) Honest Peach Tea, Single Serve, $1
-used (2) $0.50/1 Honest Tea (PRINT)
made them FREE

(2) Publix Dozen Eggs, $1.39ea.
-no coupons

(2) Organic Apples, $5.49 & $5.69
-used (2) FREE Organic Apples with a $5 purchase (Earthfare)
***only one (1) coupon per person per transaction

(8) Vigo Low Sodium Yellow Rice, 8oz. bag, $0.99
-used (8) $0.50/1 Vigo Rice, 10oz. or any 8oz.
made them FREE

(4) Publix Natural Chicken, $11.47
-used (4) $1/1 Earthfare Natural Chicken Tray (PRINT) *huge thanks to Ms. Dee
made them $7.47 for (4) packs

(4) Ronzoni Healthy Harvest Pasta, BOGO, $1.79
-used (4) $1/1 Ronzoni Healthy Harvest (PRINT)
made them FREE plus $0.42 overage

-used (2) $5/$25 Rite-Aid Purchase (1 per transaction)

Combined Subtotal: $2.67
Combined Food Tax: $0.22
Combined Total OOP: $2.89
Combined Total Savings at Publix: $74.52

10 Responses to "Rite-Aid & Publix Reapings: (10-29)"

Awesome deals !!!

Thank you so much Mrs. Beach!

I’ve found now that getting out and shopping for our family and others is a HUGE stress reliever. We’ve been going through soooooo much lately and I needed to allow God to work on our behalf in this situation and others.

Continued success & prosperity,
Kay

Wow what a great deal! What publix takes the earthfare coupons? Thanks 🙂

This trip was done at the Trolley Rd store

ok so i noticed the time stamps on the reciepts…..did you visit one in mt p. cause the one by my house no longer allows me to do mulitple transactions at one time…I have to do one, then go put that in the car and then go back in to do another transaction. Its very hard with a 17month old and when i’m doing 3 tx. You did great. I love seeing and being blessed by you and all the deal that you have helped me with.

No, Ma’am. Both transactions were done back to back. The Trolley Rd. Store allows a max of two transactions per customer.

Ha ha! I LOVE it! I just noticed on your Publix receipts that you used my FAVORITE cashier at Trolley Road. His younger brother and my 5 year old are in the same class at school and are great friends. EJ is the most awesome cashier and so friendly.

It’s amazing how close we are and have never met.. too funny

I’m always looking for you and at least 3 different cashiers at Publix say wonderful things about you and your site. I usually try to go to Publix after dropping off my boys at school at 7:25 am OR after they are in bed. They are WILD in stores 🙂

Awesome! I have used Earthfare coupons at Publix but I didn’t even think about using the Earthfare natural chicken coupons there! Oh my! Guess I better check with my Publix here in Columbia.

Leave a Reply

Kay n Hubby FL
Hello and welcome! I am a military spouse & mom of four boys and two girls, ages 1 to 10, oldest diagnosed with autism. We're located in the Charleston, SC area. My family and my faith are very important to me. Since I've started using coupons I have been able to save more money and become a better steward of my household. I hope to seed into the general public, and our military families, how to spend less and get more.

Get ready to take your grocery & household spending to a whole new level! Couponing is not only a means to seed but an avenue to harvest...both opportunities are endless & a joy to delight in.

I welcome feedback and comments! Thank you again!

Kay

Click on the Date to View Its Posts

October 2010
S M T W T F S
« Sep   Nov »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930
31  

What Insert Was THAT Coupon In?

Get Reaping Your Harvest By Email

Coupon Center


Coupons Inc.
Redplum

MilitarySpouseBlogs

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 69 other followers

Need Extra Coupons?

The Coupon Clippers


Categories

Follow Me on Twitter

Error: Twitter did not respond. Please wait a few minutes and refresh this page.

Gevalia
Softscrubclub_logo

Couponing Terminology

$1/1, $1/2, etc. One dollar off one item, one dollar off two items, etc.
b1g1/bogo(f)- buy one get one (free)
CC- Coupon Connexion (Military Coupon Booklet)
Deal- Grocery plan worked out to spend the less money out of pocket (OOP)
FLIP- Food Lion Internet Printable
OOP- Out of Pocket
P&G- proctor & gamble
Q- Coupon
RP- Redplum
SS- Smartsource
wyb- when you buy

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 255,526 hits
MySavings Media Super Affiliate Program

Savings Buddies





Being a Dandelion


Coupon Newbie




Deal Seeking Mom
Jolly Mom
Simply CVS

Grab Our Button

