Reaping Your Harvest

Make A Plan Monday: Commissary & Walgreens RRs

Posted on: 06/14/2010

I have a few things in which I am going to address today for Make A Plan Monday, however, since I’ve been asked about whether or not the Commissary accepts Walgreens RRs (Register Rewards), I wanted to take this opportunity to post what DECA actually posted on their Facebook page on the 21st of May:

Click HERE to personally read the statement

There have been several fellow military couponers who, even after, advising their stores of this statement and/or printing it to take with them to the store, are having difficulties with the managers/cashiers allowing them to use the RRs.

My favorite bagger at the CAFB Commissary alerted me to the fact that our store is aware of this new policy change, however I have not “tried” it yet.

I will say this…Walgreens Register Rewards ARE, indeed, manufacturer coupons. And that is one of the stipulations for being able to use these type of catalinas at the Commissary. BTW, catalinas from other stores such as, Food Lion, Target, Bi-Lo, Piggly Wiggly, etc., would fall into this same category.

I’ve created this diagram to illustrate some of the key features looked at to determine whether the catalina is a store Q or a manufacturer Q:

If you ever want to contact your specific service to voice a concern or have a question visit the ICE (Interactive Customer Evaluation) website.

4 Responses to "Make A Plan Monday: Commissary & Walgreens RRs"

I did try this at my commisary in Fallon NV. They politely told me no, so I did not argue and wrote DECA a letter, whey they are stating this on Facebook when it is not working. The very next day the commisary manager personnally called me and said yes , you can use these. I have been using them ever since.

I just used $46.00 worth of Walgreens RR last week. So please write DECA if you have a problem. Everyone was very nice about it.

Greetings Debby!

Thanks so much for the confirmation & advice!

Reaping In Abundance,
Kay

Thanks for that advise Debby, I’m a new comer and I need all the help I can get, from starting up to really reaping the harvest. This is a great blessing that you all has put together to help others. God bless you all and keep the advise, tips and knowledge coming.

[…] Make A Plan Monday: Commissary & Walgreens RRs ::”Tell It Tuesday”: Couponing at the Commissary […]

Leave a comment

Kay n Hubby FL
Hello and welcome! I am a military spouse & mom of four boys and two girls, ages 1 to 10, oldest diagnosed with autism. We're located in the Charleston, SC area. My family and my faith are very important to me. Since I've started using coupons I have been able to save more money and become a better steward of my household. I hope to seed into the general public, and our military families, how to spend less and get more.

Get ready to take your grocery & household spending to a whole new level! Couponing is not only a means to seed but an avenue to harvest...both opportunities are endless & a joy to delight in.

I welcome feedback and comments! Thank you again!

Kay

Click on the Date to View Its Posts

June 2010
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

What Insert Was THAT Coupon In?

Get Reaping Your Harvest By Email

Coupon Center


Coupons Inc.
Redplum

MilitarySpouseBlogs

Enter your email address to subscribe to this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 66 other subscribers

Need Extra Coupons?

The Coupon Clippers


Categories

Gevalia
Softscrubclub_logo

Couponing Terminology

$1/1, $1/2, etc. One dollar off one item, one dollar off two items, etc.
b1g1/bogo(f)- buy one get one (free)
CC- Coupon Connexion (Military Coupon Booklet)
Deal- Grocery plan worked out to spend the less money out of pocket (OOP)
FLIP- Food Lion Internet Printable
OOP- Out of Pocket
P&G- proctor & gamble
Q- Coupon
RP- Redplum
SS- Smartsource
wyb- when you buy

Archives

Blog Stats

  • 262,153 hits
MySavings Media Super Affiliate Program

Savings Buddies





Being a Dandelion


Coupon Newbie




Deal Seeking Mom
Jolly Mom
Simply CVS

Grab Our Button